Jan 11, 2016

So, I gathered my supplies and started.  The first thing was picking a fragrance and colors.  I opted for a fresh fragrance, called Energy from Brambleberry.com.  I then picked some eye popping colors, or so I thought.  They ended up pastel.  Okay, maybe next time.

Then I began the process of layering in the dividers of my mold.  Turns out the dividers didn’t fit, since I wasn’t using a silicone liner. Note to self, don’t do that again!  The colors ran together, and I thought for sure it was blown.

Today was the cut.  Success!  It looked like it was supposed to.  But the colors were not what I was hoping for.  So, although the pattern worked, the colors are drab.  I will try again when my supplies arrive.

Leave a Reply

